Bill Evans Trio – Quiet Now (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Quiet Now is an album by jazz pianist Bill Evans, recorded in 1969. It was released in 1981 on the Affinity label.

In 1999, Polygram issued a compilation titled Quiet Now: Never Let Me Go which, aside from the title track, has a completely different track listing.

Track listing:
“Very Airy” (Bill Evans) – 5:11
“A Sleepin’ Bee” (Harold Arlen, Truman Capote) – 4:49
“Quiet Now” (Denny Zeitlin) – 5:26
“Turn Out the Stars” (Bill Evans) – 4:56
“Autumn Leaves” (Jacques Prévert, Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer) – 4:18
“Nardis” (Miles Davis) – 5:48

Bill Evans – piano
Eddie Gómez – bass
Marty Morell – drums


Released: 1981
Recorded: November 28, 1969 Amsterdam, Netherlands
Length: 33:10
Label: Affinity