The Bill Evans Trio – Since We Met (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Since We Met is a live album by jazz pianist Bill Evans with Eddie Gómez and Marty Morell, recorded at the Village Vanguard in New York City in 1974 and released on the Fantasy label in 1976.

“Thirteen years after his legendary Village Vanguard recordings, Bill Evans recorded Since We Met at the famous New York establishment again. Using his trio of the era (which includes bassist Eddie Gómez and drummer Marty Morell), Evans explores both familiar (“Time Remembered,” “Turn Out the Stars” and “But Beautiful”) and new (Joe Zawinul’s “Midnight Mood,” “See-Saw” and “Sareen Jurer”) material. This CD reissue gives listeners a good example of Bill Evans’ early-’70s trio as it typically sounded in clubs.” – Scott Yanow/AllMusic.

Track listing:
“Since We Met” (Bill Evans) – 8:52
“Midnight Mood” (Joe Zawinul) – 6:53
“See-Saw” (Cy Coleman) – 6:53
“Sareen Jurer” (Earl Zindars) – 6:39
“Time Remembered” (Bill Evans) – 5:27
“Turn Out the Stars” (Bill Evans) – 5:07
“But Beautiful” (Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen) – 6:21

Recorded at the Village Vanguard, New York City on January 11 & 12, 1974.

Bill Evans – piano
Eddie Gómez – bass
Marty Morell – drums

Released: 1976
Recorded: January 11 & 12, 1974
Length: 46:12
Label: Fantasy F 9501
Producer: Helen Keane and Orrin Keepnews