“Produced by Bob Thiele and recorded at Electric Lady studios with engineer Eddie Kramer, Barefoot Boy is one of Larry Coryell’s finest recordings as a [More]
Editorial Reviews: “Life Force’s “Fearless Warriors” is spiritual jazz funk as an homage to the Civil Rights Movement out of Atlanta in the late 70s. [More]
Sun Goddess is a jazz album by Ramsey Lewis, released on Columbia Records in 1974. The album reached No. 1 on the Billboard Top Soul [More]
“Good fusion, light jazz, and instrumental pop/R&B session from a talented guitarist who’s made his living by carefully editing his solos and plugging into funk [More]
“A splash of variety and all-star panache elevates Chuck Loeb’s The Music Inside above the typical play it safe pop-jazz date. Smooth overall but just [More]
Setlist: 1. Walk The Walk 2. Groovin’ For Grover 3. Shaker Song/Catching The Sun/Morning Dance 4. Cockatoo 5. De La Luz 6. Dancing On Table [More]
Track listing: A1 One Way Ticket A2 Sherry A3 Be My Baby A4 Where The Boys Are A5 Jambalaya B1 Rhythm Of The Rain B2 [More]
All Heaven Broke Loose is the third album by Bill Bruford’s Earthworks, featuring Django Bates, Iain Ballamy and Tim Harries. It was released on EG [More]
Hawk on Flight is a Swedish jazz group formed in 1976 by Matz Nilsson, Haakon Graf, Ulf Wakenius and Niels Nordin. The group is considered [More]
Where Have I Known You Before is a studio album by Return to Forever, the first featuring guitarist Al Di Meola, and the second since [More]