Blue Mitchell – Blue Mitchell

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Blue Mitchell (also known as Soul Village) is an album by American trumpeter Blue Mitchell recorded in 1971 and released on the Mainstream label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Blue Mitchell except as indicated
“Soul Village” – 6:16
“Blues For Thelma” – 7:03
“Queen Bey” – 4:51
“Are You Real” (Benny Golson, Sergio Mihanovich) – 7:21
“Mi Hermano” – 5:17

Recorded in New York City in March 1971.

Blue Mitchell – trumpet
Jimmy Forrest – tenor saxophone
Walter Bishop, Jr. – piano
Larry Gales – bass
Doug Sides – drums


Released: 1971
Recorded: March 1971
Length: 30:48
Label: Mainstream
MRL 315
Producer: Bob Shad