Bill Evans – You’re Gonna Hear From Me (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You’re Gonna Hear From Me is a live album by American pianist Bill Evans with Eddie Gómez and Marty Morell recorded at the Jazzhus Montmartre in Copenhagen in 1969 but not released until the 1980s on the Milestone label.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4 stars stating : ” An excellent all-around set that was not originally released until 1988″.

Track listing:

0:00 “You’re Gonna Hear From Me” (Dory Previn, André Previn)
3:07 “‘Round Midnight” (Thelonious Monk)
9:33 “Waltz for Debby” (Bill Evans)
15:04 “Nardis” (Miles Davis)
24:06 “Time Remembered”  (Bill Evans)
29:11 “Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)” (Leslie Bricusse, Anthony Newley)
35:37 “Emily” (Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer)
40:39 “Love Is Here to Stay” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
44:36 “Someday My Prince Will Come” (Frank Churchill, Larry Morey)

Bill Evans – piano
Eddie Gómez – bass
Marty Morell – drums


Released: 1988
Recorded: November 24, 1969
Venue Jazzhus Montmartre in Copenhagen, Denmark
Length: 50:03
Label: Milestone
M 9164
Producer: Helen Keane