The Three Sounds – Here We Come

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Here We Come is an album by jazz group The Three Sounds, featuring performances recorded in 1960 and released on the Blue Note label.

The Allmusic review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine awarded the album 3 stars, stating “Here We Come is a typically classy and entertaining collection from the Three Sounds… overall the album has a warm, relaxed vibe that makes the romanticism particularly welcoming.”



Track listing:
“Now’s the Time” (Parker) – 5:43
“Summertime” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward) – 5:34
“Here We Come” (Gene Harris) – 4:36
“Just Squeeze Me” (Duke Ellington, Lee Gaines) – 4:20
“Broadway” (Billy Bird, Teddy McRae, Henri Woode) – 3:55
“Our Love Is Here to Stay” (Gershwin) – 4:23
“Poinciana” (Bernier, Nat Simon) – 5:28
“Sonnymoon for Two” (Rollins) – 4:43
Recorded on December 13 (tracks 2, 3, 7 & 8) and December 14 (tracks 1 & 4-6), 1960

Gene Harris – piano
Andrew Simpkins – bass
Bill Dowdy – drums


Released: February 1962
Recorded: December 13–14, 1960
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs. NJ
Length: 38:42
Label: Blue Note
Producer: Alfred Lion