The Three Sounds – Good Deal (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Good Deal is the third album by jazz group The Three Sounds  released on the Blue Note label.

The Allmusic review by Thomas Erlewine awarded the album 3 stars, calling the music ” pleasant soul-jazz and mainstream hard bop”.



Track listing:
All compositions by Gene Harris except as indicated
“Robbins Nest” – 6:15 (Illinois Jacquet, Charles Thompson)
“Don’t Blame Me” (Fields, McHugh) – 5:16
“St. Thomas” (Sonny Rollins) – 4:23
“Down the Track” – 5:27
“Tracy’s Blues” – 3:38
“That’s All” (Alan Brandt, Haymes) – 6:00
“Satin Doll” (Ellington, Mercer, Strayhorn) – 5:55
“Soft Winds” (Henderson, Frank Royal) – 4:58

Gene Harris – piano
Andrew Simpkins – bass
Bill Dowdy – drums


Released: March 1960
Recorded: May 20, 1959
Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack
Length: 41:52
Label: Blue Note
BST 84020
Producer: Alfred Lion