The Oscar Peterson Four – If You Could See Me Now (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


If You Could See Me Now is an album by Oscar Peterson‘s quartet, recorded in November 1983.

“Oscar Peterson recorded a countless number of albums for Norman Granz’s Pablo label during 1972-83 before Granz decided to call a halt (which was temporary) to his company’s operations. This set was the pianist’s last before a three-year hiatus and it finds his quartet of the period (with guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Niels Pedersen and drummer Martin Drew) in typically swinging form on Miles Davis’s “Weird Blues,” a pair of Peterson originals, two veteran ballads and a ridiculously rapid “Limehouse Blues” which is taken as a Peterson-Pass duet.” – Scott Yanow/AllMusic.

The album won the Juno Award for Best Jazz Album in 1987.

Track listing:
“Weird Blues” (Miles Davis) – 6:42
“If I Should Lose You” (Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin) – 6:18
“On Danish Shore” (Oscar Peterson, Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen) – 8:28
“L’ Impossible” (Peterson) – 6:00
“If You Could See Me Now” (Tadd Dameron, Carl Sigman) – 7:26
“Limehouse Blues” (Philip Braham, Douglas Furber) – 6:02

Oscar Peterson – piano
Joe Pass – guitar
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen – double bass
Martin Drew – drums


Recorded: November 1983
Length: 40:56
Label: Pablo
Producer: Norman Granz