Oscar Peterson & Freddie Hubbard – Face To Face (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Face to Face is a 1982 album by Oscar Peterson, accompanied by Freddie Hubbard.
“Trumpeter Freddie Hubbard met the Pablo All-Stars for this unique and frequently exciting set. Inspired by the presence of pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen and drummer Martin Drew, Hubbard stretches out on five numbers which include “All Blues,” his own “Thermo” and “Portrait Of Jenny.” A combative player, Hubbard both challenges and is challenged by the remarkable pianist; pity they did not record together more often. This stimulating CD is a reissue of the original LP.” – Scott Yanow/AllMusic.

Track listing:
1. “All Blues” Miles Davis 13:55
2. “Thermo” Freddie Hubbard 8:21
3. “Weaver of Dreams” Jack Elliott, Victor Young 8:30
4. “Portrait of Jenny” Gordon Burdge, J. Russel Robinson 6:52
5. “Tippin'” Oscar Peterson 7:00

Oscar Peterson – piano
Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
Joe Pass – guitar
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen – double bass
Martin Drew – drums
Released: 1982
Recorded: May 24, 1982
Studio: Group IV Studios, Hollywood, CA
Length: 45:54
Label: Pablo
Producer: Norman Granz