The Oscar Peterson Trio – We Get Requests

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


We Get Requests is an album by jazz pianist Oscar Peterson and his trio, released in 1964 and recorded at RCA Studios New York City. It marks the end of his 14-year partnership with Verve Records.

Track listing:
“Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)” (Antonio Carlos Jobim) – 2:49
“The Days of Wine and Roses” (Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer) – 2:40
“My One and Only Love” (Robert Mellin, Guy Wood) – 5:08
“People” (Bob Merrill, Jule Styne) – 3:30
“Have You Met Miss Jones?” (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers) – 4:10
“You Look Good to Me” (Seymour Lefco, Clement Wells) – 4:49
“The Girl from Ipanema” (Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes, Norman Gimbel) – 3:51
“D & E” (John Lewis) – 5:11
“Time and Again” (aka Don’t You Think?) (Stuff Smith) – 4:38
“Goodbye J.D.” (Oscar Peterson) – 2:56

The Oscar Peterson Trio

Oscar Peterson – piano
Ray Brown – double bass
Ed Thigpen – drums


Released: 1964
Recorded: October 19 to November 20, 1964
Length: 39:42
Label: Verve
Producer: Norman Granz