Peter Erskine ‎– Peter Erskine (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4½ stars and stated “this post-bop music (from an often-overlooked set) is of consistent high quality”.

Track listing:

01.Leroy Street (Peter Erskine) 07:48
02.In Statu Nascendi (Peter Erskine) 01:28
03.E.S.P. (Wayne Shorter) 02:55
04.Change of Mind (Bob Mintzer) 07:25
05.All’s Well That Ends (Peter Erskine) 11:01
06.My Ship (Gershwin / Kurt Weill) 05:39
07.Coyote Blues (Peter Erskine) 04:41

Personnel :

Peter Erskine – synthesizer, percussion, drums
Don Alias – percussion, conga, drums, shaker
Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone
Randy Brecker – trumpet, flugerhorn
Eliane Elias – percussion
Eddie Gomez – bass
Don Grolnick – synthesizer, piano, electric piano
Kenny Kirkland – piano
Mike Mainieri – vibraphone
Bob Mintzer – clarinet, tenor saxophone


Released: 1982
Duration: 41:07
Recorded: June 22, 1982 & June 23, 1982
Recording Location:
Eurosound Studios, New York, NY

Originally released in 1982 on Contemporary Records 14010