Dizzy Gillespie – The Dizzy Gillespie Big 7 (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Dizzy Gillespie Big 7 (also released as Dizzy) is a live album by Dizzy Gillespie recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1975 and released on the Pablo label.

Track listing:
“Lover, Come Back to Me” (Oscar Hammerstein II, Sigmund Romberg) – 16:43
“I’ll Remember April” (Gene de Paul, Patricia Johnston, Don Raye) – 16:02 Bonus track on CD reissue
“What’s New?” (Johnny Burke, Bob Haggart) – 12:13
“Cherokee” (Ray Noble) – 11:01

Dizzy Gillespie – trumpet
Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis, Johnny Griffin – tenor saxophone
Milt Jackson – vibraphone
Tommy Flanagan – piano
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen – bass
Mickey Roker – drums


Released: 1975
Recorded: July 16, 1975
Montreux Jazz Festival, Montreux, Switzerland
Length: 39:57
Label: Pablo
Producer: Norman Granz