The Brecker Brothers – Straphangin’ (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Straphangin’ is an album by the American jazz fusion group, the Brecker Brothers. It was released by Arista Records in 1981.

Track listing:
“Straphangin'” (Michael Brecker) — 8:06
“Threesome” (Randy Brecker) — 6:24
“Bathsheba” (Michael Brecker) — 6:58
“Jacknife” (Randy Brecker) — 6:16
“Why Can’t I Be There” (Randy Brecker) — 5:00
“Not Ethiopia” (Michael Brecker) — 5:40
“Spreadeagle” (Randy Brecker) — 5:57

Randy Brecker – trumpet, flugelhorn
Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone
Barry Finnerty – guitar
Mark Gray – keyboards
Marcus Miller – bass
Richie Morales – drums
Don Alias – percussion
Manolo Badrena – percussion


Released: March 1981
Recorded: Right Track Studios
New York
Label: Arista Records
Producer: Michael Brecker, Randy Brecker