Richard “Groove” Holmes – Six Million Dollar Man (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


A1 Disc-O-Mite (Holmes, Nelson)
A2 Salsa De Alma 5:19
A3 Once Is Not Enough (Mancini, Kusik) 10:38
A4 Dumpy Mama (Oliver Nelson) 14:05
B1 “Six Million Dollar Man” Theme (Oliver Nelson) 18:50
B2 Double Scale (Tom Scott) 24:45
B3 125th St. And 7th Ave. (Oliver Nelson) 28:56
B4 Mama’s Groove 32:36


Richard “Groove” Holmes – organ
Oliver Nelson – arranger, conductor
Mike Wofford – piano, keyboards
Oscar Brashear – trumpet
Tom Scott – tenor saxophone, flute
David T. Walker – guitar
Chuck Rainey – bass
Chuck Domanico – bass (track A3)
Chuck Domanico- drums
Mailto Correa – percussion
Larry Bunker – percussion (A3, B1)
Garnett Brown, Lloyd Ulyate, Maurice Spears – trombone
Bobby Bryant, Charles Findley – trumpet
Bud Shank, Gene Cipriano, Jack Nimitz, Jerome Richardson – woodwind


Label: Flying Dutchman ‎– BDL1-1146
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 1975