Charles Kynard – Your Mama Don’t Dance (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Your Mama Don’t Dance is an album by organist Charles Kynard which was recorded in 1973 and released on the Mainstream label.

Track listing:
“Superstition” (Stevie Wonder) – 4:44
“The World Is a Ghetto” (War) – 2:59
“Momma Jive” (Richard Fritz) – 3:26
“I Got So Much Trouble” (Joe Quarterman) – 5:06
“Your Mama Don’t Dance” (Kenny Loggins, Jim Messina) – 2:36
“Zambezi” (Fritz) – 5:34
“Summer Breeze” (Jim Seals, Dash Crofts) – 3:25
“You’ve Got It Bad Girl” (Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright) – 3:47

Charles Kynard – organ
James Kartchner, Jerry Rusch – trumpet
George Bohanon, David Roberts – trombone
Arthur Adams – guitar
Chuck Rainey – electric bass
Paul Humphrey, Raymond Pounds – drums
Richard Fritz – arranger, conductor


Released: 1973
Recorded: 1973
Los Angeles, CA
Label: Mainstream
MRL 389
Producer: Bob Shad