Nina Simone – To Love Somebody (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


To Love Somebody is an album by jazz singer-songwriter/pianist Nina Simone. It was released as quickly as possible to prolong the unexpected success of ‘Nuff Said! The title is taken from the Bee Gees song “To Love Somebody”, her cover of the song became her second British hit single after “Ain’t Got No-I Got Life”.

Track listing:
Suzanne” (Leonard Cohen) – 4:21
Turn! Turn! Turn! (to Everything There Is a Season)” (Pete Seeger, Traditional) – 3:41
Revolution (Part 1)” (Weldon Irvine, Simone) – 2:53
Revolution (Part 2)” (Weldon Irvine, Simone) – 1:54
To Love Somebody” (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb) – 2:42
I Shall Be Released” (Bob Dylan) – 3:55
I Can’t See Nobody” (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb) – 3:10
Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” (Bob Dylan) – 4:52
The Times They Are A-Changin‘” (Bob Dylan) – 6:00

Nina SImone – vocals, piano, arrangements
Charles D. Alias – drums
Weldon J. Irvine – organ
Al Schackman – guitar
Gene A. Perla – Fender bass
Doris Willingham – vocals
Virdia Crawford – vocals


Released: 1969
Recorded: 1967–69
Studio: RCA Studios, New York City
Label: RCA Victor
Producer: Stroud Productions (Andrew Stroud), Danny Davis