Nina Simone – It is Finished (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Yet another quality performance from the High Priestess of Soul. This effort was recorded live in Africa and it is fortunately not over- orchestrated. There are only two back-up musicians and they are both just right for spreading her special sound. Best cuts: “The Pusher,” “Mr. Bojangles,” “Obeah Woman.” (Billboard, 20 July 1974).

Track listing:

(0:00) 1. The Pusher
(5:09) 2. Com’ By H’Yere – Good Lord
(10:59) 3. Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter
(16:16) 4. Mr. Bojangles
(19:40) 5. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
(27:00) 6. Dambala 6:53
(33:50) 7. Let It Be Me 3:35
(37:21) 8. Obeah Woman

Avram Schackman – bass, sitar, guitar
Nina Simone – vocals, piano
Nadi Qamar – harp (Madagascar)


Label: RCA
Released: 1974
Duration: 43:33