Michael Brecker – Michael Brecker

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Michael Brecker is the debut album by American saxophonist Michael Brecker. It was released on the Impulse! record label in 1987. It features guitarist Pat Metheny, pianist Kenny Kirkland, bassist Charlie Haden and drummer Jack DeJohnette.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awards the album a full 5 stars and states “Although he had been a major tenor saxophonist in the studios for nearly 20 years and was quite popular for his work with the Brecker Brothers, this MCA/Impulse set was Michael Brecker’s first as a leader.”