Lalo Schifrin – Black Widow (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Black Widow is an album by Argentine composer, pianist and conductor Lalo Schifrin recorded in 1976 and released on the CTI label.

The Allmusic review by Donald A. Guarisco awarded the album 4½ stars and called it “one of the peak albums in Lalo Schifrin’s lengthy catalogue and a necessity for anyone interested in his jazz work”.

Track listing:
“Black Widow” (Lalo Schifrin) – 4:11
“Flamingo” (Edmund Anderson, Ted Grouya) – 4:31
“Quiet Village” (Les Baxter) – 5:45
“Moonglow/Theme from Picnic” (Will Hudson, Irving Mills, Eddie DeLange/George Duning, Steve Allen) – 6:13
“Jaws” (John Williams) – 6:01
“Baia” (Ary Barroso, Ray Gilbert) – 4:49
“Turning Point” – (Lalo Schifrin) 3:29
“Dragonfly” – (Lalo Schifrin)5:45
“Frenesi” (Alberto Dominguez) – 3:53
“Tabú” (Margarita Lecuona) – 4:33
“Baia” (Barroso, Gilbert) – 7:44
“Con Alma” – 6:30

Lalo Schifrin – piano, keyboards, arranger, conductor
Jon Faddis – trumpet
Wayne Andre, Billy Campbell, Barry Rogers – trombone
Dave Taylor – bass trombone
Pepper Adams – baritone saxophone
Joe Farrell – alto saxophone, flute
Jerry Dodgion, Hubert Laws, George Marge – flute
Clark Spangler – keyboards
Eric Gale, Jerry Friedman, John Tropea – guitar
Anthony Jackson – bass
Andy Newmark – drums
Don Alias, Carter Collins, Sue Evans, Carlos Martin – percussion
Patti Austin – vocals
Max Ellen, Paul Gershman, Emanuel Green, Harold Kohon, Charles Libove, Harry Lookofsky, David Nadien, Matthew Raimondi – violin


Released: 1976
Recorded: March 29 & 30, 1976
Mediasound Studios, New York City
Length: 63:24
Label: CTI
CTI 5000
Producer: Creed Taylor