Cedar Walton – Beyond Mobius (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Beyond Mobius is an album by pianist Cedar Walton recorded in 1976 and released on the RCA label.

Track listing:
All compositions by  except as indicated

“Bad Luck” (Victor Carstarphen, Gene McFadden & John Whitehead) – 4:24
“Low Rider” (War, Jerry Goldstein) – 6:24
“Beyond Mobius” (Cedar Walton)  – 5:20
“Jive Talkin'” (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb) – 4:35
“Canadian Sunset” (Eddie Heywood, Norman Gimbel) – 5:22
“The Girl with Discotheque Eyes” (Walton, Mike Lipskin) – 7:24
“Lonely Cathedral” (Cedar Walton) – 6:20

Cedar Walton – keyboards, synthesizer, arranger, conductor
Burt Collins, Jon Faddis, Blue Mitchell – trumpet, flugelhorn
Wayne Andre, Alan Raph – trombone
George Marge, Eddie Harris – tenor saxophone
Norman Carr, Harry Cykman, David Moore, Morris Sutow – strings
Cornell Dupree, Eric Gale – rhythm guitar
Gordon Edwards – bass
Charles Collins, Jimmie Young – drums
Angel Allende – percussion
Mike Lipskin – percussion, ARP synthesizer, voice, string arranger, string conductor
Alan Abrahams, Adrienne Albert, Yolanda McCullough, Maeretha Stewart – voice
Rod Levitt – horn arranger, horn conductor, string arranger, string conductor


Released: 1976
Recorded: 1976
RCA Studios, New York City
Label: RCA
APL1 1435
Producer: Mike Lipskin