Joe Pass and Paulinho Da Costa – Tudo Bem ! (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Tudo Bem! is an album by American jazz guitarist Joe Pass and percussionist Paulinho da Costa that was released in 1978.

“After countless solo guitar albums for Pablo, Joe Pass performed this welcome change of pace, a set of Brazilian tunes. Joined by fellow guitarist Oscar Castro Neves, bassist Octavio Bailly, drummer Claudio Slon, percussionist Paulinho da Costa and keyboardist Don Grusin, Pass plays warm solos on a variety of Brazilian tunes. Highlights include three songs by Antonio Carlos Jobim (including “Corcovado” and “Wave”), Deodato’s “Tears,” and Luiz Bonfa’s “The Gentle Rain.” A melodic and infectious date that has been reissued on CD.” – Scott Yanow/AllMusic.

Track listing:
“Corcovado” (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes) – 6:20
“Tears (Razao le Viver)” (Eumir Deodato) – 3:32
“Wave” (Jobim) – 10:08
“Voce (You)” (Ronaldo Bôscoli, Roberto Menescal) – 3:10
“If You Went Away” (Marcos Valle) – 3:04
“Que Que Ha?” (Octavio Bailly, Jr., Don Grusin) – 6:50
“The Gentle Rain (Chuva Delicada)” (Luiz Bonfá, Matt Dubey) – 4:11
“Barquinho” (Bôscoli, Menescal) – 6:11
“Luciana” (de Moraes, Jobim, Gene Lees) – 4:55
“I Live to Love” (Oscar Castro-Neves, Luverci Fiorini, Ray Gilbert) – 3:20

Joe Pass – guitar
Paulinho da Costa – percussion
Octavio Bailly, Jr. – bass
Oscar Castro-Neves – guitar on “I Live to Love”
Don Grusin – keyboards
Claudio Slon – drums


Released: 1978
Recorded: May 8, 1978
Studio: Hollywood
Length 51:41
Label: Pablo
Producer: Norman Granz