Jimmy McGriff ‎– The Dream Team

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Dream Team is an album by organist Jimmy McGriff recorded in 1996 and released on the Milestone label the following year.

Track listing:
All compositions by Jimmy McGriff except where noted

“McGriffin” (David “Fathead” Newman) – 7:12
“Ain’t It Funny How Time Slips Away” (Willie Nelson) – 6:19
“Red Hot ‘n’ New” – 7:40
“Fleetwood Stroll” – 9:49
“Don’t Blame Me” (Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields) – 11:29
“‘Tain’t Nobody’s Bizness If I Do” (Porter Grainger, Everett Robbins) – 8:14
“Things Ain’t What They Used to Be” (Mercer Ellington, Ted Persons) – 11:13

Jimmy McGriff – Hammond X-B3 organ
David “Fathead” Newman – tenor saxophone
Red Holloway – tenor saxophone, alto saxophone
Mel Brown – guitar
Bernard Purdie − drums


Released: 1997
Recorded: August 19, 1996
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englwood Cliffs, NJ
Length: 61:46
Label: Milestone
Producer: Bob Porter