Jackie Davis – Jackie Davis

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Jackie Davis (December 13, 1920 – November 2, 1999) was an American soul jazz singer, organist and bandleader. He is notable for his contributions in bringing the Hammond organ to the forefront of jazz and pop, preceding the better-known Jimmy Smith by several years.

Track listing:
A1 Chicago 00:00
A2 Evergreen (A star is born) 03:12
A3 Young and Foolish 07:26
A4 Change Partners 12:15
A5 Ain’t she sweet 16:00
B1 I’m happy [J. Davis] 18:39
B2 You make me feel so young 21:45
B3 An old piano plays the blues 24:57
B4 And Russia is her name 28:16
B5 All I do is dream of you. 33:07

Louis Debij – drums
Jackie Davis – organ, vocals
Label: EMI – 1A 054-26474
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: Netherlands
Released: 1980