Herbie Hancock ‎– Magic Windows (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Magic Windows is the thirty-second album by jazz pianist Herbie Hancock, released on September 29, 1981 on Columbia.

Track listing:
A1 Magic Number
Backing Vocals – Jeanie Tracy
Bass – Freddie Washington
Drums – John Robinson (2)
Guitar – Ray Parker Jr.
Lead Vocals – Sylvester
Percussion – Juan Escovedo
A2 Tonight’s The Night
Backing Vocals – Dede Dickerson*, Ngoh Spencer, Vicki Randle
Bass – Herbie Hancock
Drums, Guitar – Ray Parker Jr.
Lead Vocals – Vicki Randle
Tenor Saxophone – Michael Brecker
A3 Everybody’s Broke
Bass – Louis Johnson
Drums – John Robinson (2)
Guitar – George Johnson
Lead Vocals – Gavin Christopher
Vocals – Vicki Randle
B1 Help Yourself
Backing Vocals – Vicki Randle
Bass – Eddie Watkins*
Drums – James Gadson
Guitar – Al McKay
Lead Vocals – Gavin Christopher
Tenor Saxophone – Michael Brecker
B2 Satisfied With Love
Bass – Freddie Washington
Drums – Alphonse Mouzon
Guitar – Wah Wah Watson*
Lead Vocals – Gavin Christopher
B3 The Twilight Clone
Bass – Louis Johnson
Drums [Ghanian] – Kwasi Dzidzornu, Kwawu Ladzekpo, Moody Perry
Guitar – Adrian Belew, George Johnson
Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa


Keyboards [Emu Polyphonic Keyboard], Clavinet [Clavitar], Synthesizer [Waves Minimoog, Minimoog, Prophet 5, Oberheim 8 Voice, Yamaha Cs-80, Arp Odyssey, Arp 2600], Clavinet [Hohner], Electric Piano [Rhodes 88 Suitcase Piano], Vocoder [Sennheiser], Synthesizer [Linn Drum Synthesizer], Computer [Modified Apple 2 Plus Microcomputer], Piano – Herbie Hancock


Released: September 29, 1981
Recorded: 1981
The Automatt, San Francisco
Length: 42:39
Label: Columbia
Producer: Herbie Hancock, David Rubinson