Herbie Hancock – Empyrean Isles (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Empyrean Isles is the fourth studio album by American jazz pianist Herbie Hancock, recorded in 1964 for Blue Note Records.

“… A record that officially established Hancock as a major artist in his own right.” – Stephen Thomas Erlewine/AllMusic.

Track listing:
All compositions by Herbie Hancock

1. “One Finger Snap” 7:20
2. “Oliloqui Valley” 8:28
3. “Cantaloupe Island” 5:32
4. “The Egg” 14:00

Herbie Hancock – piano
Freddie Hubbard – cornet
Ron Carter – bass
Tony Williams – drums


Released: Late November/early December 1964
Recorded: June 17, 1964
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 35:20
Label: Blue Note
Producer: Alfred Lion