Herbie Hancock – Man-Child (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Man-Child is the 15th studio album by American jazz pianist Herbie Hancock. The album was released on August 22, 1975 by Columbia Records.

Track listing:
1. “Hang Up Your Hang Ups” (Hancock, Ragin, Jackson) 7:29
2. “Sun Touch” (Herbie Hancock) 5:12
3. “The Traitor” (Hancock, Ragin, Johnson, Shorter) 9:38
4. “Bubbles” (Hancock, Ragin) 9:03
5. “Steppin’ in It“(Herbie Hancock) 8:42
6. “Heartbeat” (Hancock, Ragin, Jackson) 5:16

Herbie Hancock – piano, keyboards
Bud Brisbois – trumpet
Jay DaVersa – trumpet
Garnett Brown – trombone
Dick Hyde – trombone, tuba
Wayne Shorter – alto and soprano saxophones
Bennie Maupin – soprano and tenor saxophones, bass clarinet, alto and bass flutes, saxello, percussion
Jim Horn – flute, saxophone
Ernie Watts – flute, saxophone
Dewayne McKnight, David T. Walker – guitar
Wah Wah Watson – synthesizer, voice bag, guitar
Henry E. Davis – bass guitar
Paul Jackson – bass guitar
Louis Johnson – bass guitar
Mike Clark – drums
James Gadson – drums
Harvey Mason – drums
Stevie Wonder – harmonica
Bill Summers – percussion


Released: August 22, 1975
Recorded: 1974–75
Studio Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco; Village Recorders, Los Angeles;Funky Features, San Francisco; Crystal Studios, Los Angeles
Length: 45:17
Label: Columbia
Producer: David Rubinson, Herbie Hancock