Hank Mobley – Soul Station (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Soul Station is an album by American jazz saxophonist Hank Mobley recorded on February 7, 1960 and released on Blue Note later that year. Mobley’s quartet features rhythm section Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Art Blakey.

AllMusic reviewer Stacia Proefrock concluded: “Overall, this is a stellar set from one of the more underrated musicians of the bop era.”

Track listing:
All compositions by Hank Mobley, except where noted.

Side 1
1. “Remember” Irving Berlin 5:41
2. “This I Dig of You” 6:25
3. “Dig Dis” 6:08
Side 2
1. “Split Feelin’s” 4:55
2. “Soul Station” 9:06
3. “If I Should Lose You” 5:08

Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
Wynton Kelly – piano
Paul Chambers – bass
Art Blakey – drums


Released: Early October 1960
Recorded: February 7, 1960
Studio: Van Gelder Studio
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 37:23
Label: Blue Note
BLP 4031
Producer: Alfred Lion