Dizzy Gillespie, Stan Getz, Coleman Hawkins & Paul Gonsalves – Sittin’ in (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Sittin’ In is a 1957 studio album by Dizzy Gillespie, featuring the saxophonists Stan Getz, Paul Gonsalves and Coleman Hawkins.

Track listing:
“Dizzy Atmosphere” (Dizzy Gillespie) – 10:57
“I’m Thru’ with Love”/”Without a Word of Warning”/”Sweet Lorraine”/”Love Walked In”/”September Song” (Gus Kahn, Fud Livingston, Matty Malneck)/(Mack Gordon, Harry Revel)/(Cliff Burwell, Mitchell Parish)/(George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)/(Kurt Weill, Maxwell Anderson) – 11:00
“On the Alamo”/”Stompin’ at the Savoy”/”This Time the Dream’s on Me”/”Time After Time”/”Gone with the Wind” (Kahn, Isham Jones)/(Edgar Sampson, Benny Goodman, Chick Webb, Andy Razaf)/(Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer)/(Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne)/(Herb Magidson, Allie Wrubel) – 12:29
“The Way You Look Tonight” (Jerome Kern, Dorothy Fields) – 13:38

Dizzy Gillespie – trumpet
Stan Getz – tenor saxophone
Paul Gonsalves – tenor saxophone
Coleman Hawkins – tenor saxophone
Wynton Kelly – piano
Wendell Marshall – double bass
J.C. Heard – drums


Released: 1957
Recorded: June 26, 1957
Length: 51:59
Label: Verve
Producer: Norman Granz