Diana Krall – Turn Up the Quiet (2017)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Turn Up the Quiet is the thirteenth studio album by Canadian jazz singer-songwriter and pianist Diana Krall, released on May 5, 2017 by Verve Records label to positive critical reviews.

“Krall has a definite vision for Turn Up the Quiet — she wants to keep things smoky and subdued, a record for the wee hours — and the end result is so elegant, it seems effortless.” (Stephen Thomas Erlewine/AllMusic).

Track listing:
1. “Like Someone in Love” Johnny Burke, James Van Heusen 3:16
2. “Isn’t It Romantic” Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers 4:28
3. “L-O-V-E” Milt Gabler, Bert Kaempfert 4:21
4. “Night and Day” Cole Porter 4:38
5. “I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)” Ralph Edward Daugherty, Al J. Neiburg, Ellis Reynolds 3:24
6. “Moonglow” Edgar Delange, Will Hudson, Irving Mills 5:15
7. “Blue Skies” Irving Berlin 4:38
8. “Sway” Norman Gimbel, Luis Demetrio, Traconis Molina, Pablo Rosas Rodriguez 6:12
9. “No Moon at All” Redd Evans, David Mann 4:06
10. “Dream” Johnny Mercer 4:04
11. “I’ll See You in My Dreams” Isham Jones, Gus Kahn 3:53

Diana Krall – ensemble arranger, piano, producer, vocals
Alisha Bauer – celli
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Alan Broadbent – conductor, orchestral arrangements, orchestration
Jodi Burnett – celli
John Clayton, Jr. – bass
Kevin Connolly – violin
Mario Deleon – violin
Andrew Duckles – viola
Stuart Duncan – fiddle
Vanessa Freebairn-Smith – celli, soloist
Tony Garnier – bass
Jeff Hamilton – drums
Neel Hammond – violin
Stefon Harris – vibraphone
Tamara Hatwan – violin
Jennifer Kuhn – celli
Songa Lee – violin
Natalie Leggett – violin
Russell Malone – guitar
Christian McBride – bass
Katia Popov – violin
Kate Reddish – viola
Marc Ribot – guitar
Michele Richards – violin
Karriem Riggins – drums
Marcy Vaj – violin
Ina Veli – violin
Michael Whitson – viola
Anthony Wilson – guitar
John Wittenberg – violin
Colleen Sugata – viola
Kathleen Sloan – violin


Released: May 5, 2017
Studio: Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA
Length: 48:15
Label: Verve
Producer: Tommy LiPuma, Diana Krall