Dave Brubeck – Time In

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Time In is a 1966 studio album by Dave Brubeck, the last of Brubeck’s ‘Time’ series.

Allmusic awarded the album four stars and reviewer Thom Jurek wrote that this is one of Brubeck’s finest moments on Columbia.

Track listing:
“Lost Waltz” (Dave Brubeck) 3:52
“Softly, William, Softly” (D. Brubeck) 5:38
“Time In” (D. Brubeck) 3:57
“40 Days” (D. Brubeck) 4:38
“Travellin’ Blues” (D. Brubeck, Iola Brubeck) 5:57
“He Done Her Wrong” (D. Brubeck) 2:14
“Lonesome” (D. Brubeck, I. Brubeck) 7:10
“Cassandra” (D. Brubeck) 4:18

Dave Brubeck – piano
Paul Desmond – alto saxophone
Gene Wright – double bass
Joe Morello – drums


Released: June 14, 1966
Recorded: October 1965
Length: 37:44
Label: Columbia – CS 9312
Producer: Teo Macero