Count Basie and His Orchestra – Sweet Georgia Brown

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Sweet Georgia Brown” is a jazz standard and pop tune composed in 1925 by Ben Bernie and Maceo Pinkard, with lyrics by Kenneth Casey.

The Count Basie Orchestra:

Sonny Cohn, Pete Minger, Darle Carley, Bob Summers – trumpet

Bill Hughes, Dennis Wilson, Grover Mitchell, Booty Wood – trombone

Danny Turner – alto saxophone

Bobby Plater – alto saxophone, flute

Kenny Hing – tenor saxophone

Eric Dixon – tenor saxophone, flute

John Williams – baritone saxophone

Count Basie – piano

Freddie Green – guitar

Cleveland Eaton II – bass

Gregg Field – drums