Coleman Hawkins – Soul (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Soul is an album by saxophonist Coleman Hawkins which was recorded in 1958 and released on the Prestige label.



Track listing:
All compositions by Coleman Hawkins except as indicated

“Soul Blues” – 9:52
“I Hadn’t Anyone Till You” (Ray Noble) – 4:34
“Groovin'” (Kenny Burrell) – 5:43
“Greensleeves” (Traditional) – 3:12
“Sunday Mornin'” (Burrell) – 6:29
“Until the Real Thing Comes Along” (Sammy Cahn, Saul Chaplin, L.E. Freeman, Mann Holiner, Alberta Nichols) – 4:42
“Sweetnin'” – 6:49

Coleman Hawkins – tenor saxophone
Ray Bryant – piano
Kenny Burrell – guitar
Wendell Marshall – bass
Osie Johnson – drums