Chick Corea – Friends

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Friends is the thirteenth album by Chick Corea. It features a quartet of Corea, saxophonist Joe Farrell, acoustic bassist Eddie Gómez and drummer Steve Gadd. It was released by Polydor Records in 1978, and the cover featured The Smurfs.

Friends received the 1979 Grammy award for Best Jazz Instrumental Performance, Group.



Track listing:
All pieces are composed by Chick Corea.

Side one
“The One Step” – 6:05
“Waltse for Dave” – 7:32
“Children’s Song #5” – 1:15
“Samba Song” – 10:00
Side two
“Friends” – 9:26
“Sicily” – 6:15
“Children’s Song #15” – 1:10
“Cappucino” – 8:39

Chick Corea – Steinway acoustic grand piano, Fender Rhodes electric piano
Joe Farrell – soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute
Eddie Gómez – double bass
Steve Gadd – drums


Released: 1978
Recorded: 1978
Studio: Kendun Recorders, Burbank, California, USA
Length: 51:12
Label: Polydor
Producer: Chick Corea