Return To Forever – Light As A Feather (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Light as a Feather (1973) is the second studio album of fusion band Return to Forever, led by pianist Chick Corea.

“From a historical perspective, this is the most important effort of Corea’s career, quite different than his prior previous progressive or improvising efforts, and the pivotal beginning of his career as the most popular contemporary jazz keyboardist in history.” – Michael G. Nastos/AllMusic .

Track listing:
All tracks composed by Corea with lyrics by Neville Potter, except where noted.

1. “You’re Everything” 5:11
2. “Light as a Feather” (composed by Clarke, lyrics by Purim) 10:57
3. “Captain Marvel” 4:53
4. “500 Miles High” 9:07
5. “Children’s Song” 2:47
6. “Spain”

Flora Purim – vocals, percussion
Joe Farrell – tenor saxophone, flute
Chick Corea – electric piano
Stanley Clarke – double bass
Airto Moreira – drums


Released: January 1973
Recorded: 8 October and 15 October 1972
Studio: I.B.C. Sound Recording Studios, London, England
Length: 42:46
Label: Polydor
Producer: Chick Corea