Ahmad Jamal – Cry Young (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Cry Young is an album by American jazz pianist Ahmad Jamal featuring performances recorded in 1967 and released on the Cadet label.

Allmusic awarded the album 3 stars calling it a “Fine, enjoyable date from his peak period of popularity”.

Track listing:
“A Beautiful Friendship” (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne) – 3:07
“Where Is Love?” (Lionel Bart) – 2:34
“Little Ditty” (Ahmad Jamal) – 2:23
“Who Needs Manhattan” (Bob Williams) – 3:54
“Minor Moods” (Jamal, Jamil Nasser) – 2:21
“Cry Young” (Williams) – 3:43
“Nature Boy” (eden ahbez) – 3:15
“There Are Such Things” (Stanley Adams, Abel Baer, George W. Meyer) – 3:24
“Call Me Irresponsible” (Jimmy Van Heusen, Sammy Cahn) – 2:53
“Tropical Breeze” (Nasser) – 3:00
“C’est si Bon” (Henri Betti) – 2:35

Ahmad Jamal – piano, arranger
Jamil Nasser – bass
Frank Gant – drums
The Howard Roberts Choir – vocals
Hale Smith – conductor


Released: 1967
Recorded: June 12–13, 1967
Studio Fine Recording Studios, New York
Length: 33:09
Label Cadet
Producer: Dick LaPalm