Ahmad Jamal – I Remember Duke, Hoagy & Strayhorn (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


I Remember Duke, Hoagy & Strayhorn is an album by American jazz pianist Ahmad Jamal featuring performances recorded in 1994 and released on the Telarc label.

“Throughout, Ahmad Jamal (with the assistance of bassist Ephriam Wolfolk and drummer Arti Dixson) shows that he can sound relaxed, alert, and swinging at the slowest of paces, making this a set deserving (and perhaps needing) several listens to appreciate fully” – Scott Yanow, Allmusic.

Track listing:
“My Flower” (Ahmad Jamal) – 2:33
“I Got It Bad” (Duke Ellington) – 5:08
“In a Sentimental Mood” (Ellington) – 9:21
“Ruby” (Heinz Roemheld) – 5:57
“Don’t You Know I Care (Or Don’t You Care to Know)” (Mack David, Ellington) – 4:45
“Prelude to a Kiss” (Ellington, Irving Gordon, Irving Mills) – 4:22
“Do Nothing till You Hear from Me (Ellington, Bob Russell) – 5:53
“Chelsea Bridge” (Billy Strayhorn) – 4:41
“I Remember Hoagy” (Ahmad Jamal) – 4:30
“Skylark” (Hoagy Carmichael, Johnny Mercer) – 4:36
“Never Let Me Go” (Ray Evans, Jay Livingston) – 4:35
“Goodbye” (Stanley Cowell) – 6:08

Ahmad Jamal – piano
Ephriam Wolfolk – bass
Arti Dixson – drum


Released: 1995
Recorded: June 2–3, 1994
Studio Clinton Studios, New York City
Length: 62:34
Label: Telarc CD-83339