Thelonious Monk – Straight, No Chaser (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Straight, No Chaser is the sixth studio album by American jazz pianist Thelonious Monk under the production of Teo Macero for Columbia.

Track listing:
Locomotive” (Th. Monk) – 6:40
I Didn’t Know About You” (Duke Ellington) – 6:52
Straight, No Chaser” (Th. Monk) – 11:28
Japanese Folk Song (Kōjō no Tsuki)” (Rentarō Taki) – 16:42
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea” (Harold Arlen) – 7:36
We See” (Th. Monk) – 11:37

Thelonious Monk – piano
Charlie Rouse – tenor saxophone
Larry Gales – bass
Ben Riley – drums

Released: 1967
Recorded: 1966-1967
Length: 75:56
Label: Columbia
Producer: Teo Macero