Stan Clarke ‎– Children Of Forever (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Children of Forever is the debut album by jazz fusion bassist Stanley Clarke.

“It’s full of heart, soul, passion, and truly inspired musicianship.” – Thom Jurek/AllMusic.

Track listing:
All tracks composed by Stanley Clarke and lyrics written by Neville Potter; except where indicated

“Children of Forever” – 10:42
“Unexpected Days” – 5:53
“Bass Folk Song” (Clarke) – 7:59

“Butterfly Dreams” – 6:52
“Sea Journey” (Chick Corea, Neville Potter)– 16:26

Stanley Clarke – double bass, bass guitar
Chick Corea – electric piano, piano, clavinet
Pat Martino – electric guitar, 12-string guitar
Lenny White – drums, tambourine
Arthur Webb – flute
Dee Dee Bridgewater – vocals
Andy Bey – vocals


Released: 1973
Recorded: December 26–27, 1972
Studio: A&R Studios, New York City
Length: 47:52
Label: Polydor
Producer: Chick Corea