Shirley Scott – Scottie Plays The Duke

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Scottie Plays the Duke is the third album by organist Shirley Scott released on the Prestige label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Duke Ellington except as indicated

00:00 A1 Caravan (Duke Ellington, Juan Tizol)
06:32 A2 Just Squeeze Me
10:04 A3 C Jam Blues
14:03 A4 Prelude To A Kiss
17:24 B1 In A Sentimental Mood
23:30 B2 In A Mellow Tone
27:34 B3 I’ve Got It Bad
32:56 B4 Just A-Sittin’ And A-Rockin’ (Ellington, Billy Strayhorn)

Shirley Scott – organ, piano
George Duvivier – bass
Arthur Edgehill – drums


Released: 1959
Recorded: April 24, 1959
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, NJ
Label: Prestige
PRLP 7163
Producer: Esmond Edwards