Shirley Scott – Lean On Me (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Lean on Me is an album by organist Shirley Scott recorded in 1972 and released on the Cadet label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Shirley Scott except as indicated

“Lean On Me” (Bill Withers) – 4:50
“Royal Love” – 5:10
“Smile” (Charlie Chaplin, Geoffrey Parsons, John Turner) – 5:34
“Funky Blues” – 8:33
“By The Time I Get To Phoenix” (Jimmy Webb) – 8:29
“How Insensitive” (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Norman Gimbel) – 8:54
“You Can’t Mess Around With Love” – 5:54
“Carla’s Dance” – 5:08

Shirley Scott – organ
J. Daniel Turner – flute, alto saxophone
George Coleman – tenor saxophone
Roland Prince – guitar
Idris Muhammad – drums


Released: 1972
Recorded: 1972
Sound Exchange Studio, New York City
Label: Cadet
CA 50025
Producer: Esmond Edwards