Roy Haynes – Senyah (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Senyah is an album recorded by American drummer Roy Haynes in 1972 for the Mainstream label.

Allmusic awarded the album four stars and reviewer Ron Wynn wrote that “this set is a burner, featuring Haynes in an entirely new light”.

Track listing:
“Sillie Willie” (George Adams) – 7:48
“Little Titan” (Marvin Peterson) – 7:22
“Senyah” (Joe Bonner) – 5:30
“Full Moon” (Adams) – 6:14
“Brujeria con Salsa” (Roy Haynes) – 4:01

Roy Haynes – drums, timpani
Marvin Peterson – trumpet
George Adams – tenor saxophone
Carl Schroeder – piano
Roland Prince – guitar
Don Pate – bass
Lawrence Killian – congas


Released: 1972
Recorded: 1972
Length: 30:55
Label Mainstream
MRL 351
Producer: Bob Shad