Miles Davis & Gil Evans- Summertime (2 takes)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Miles Davis & Gil Evans- Summertime (2 takes) [from the Porgy & Bess sessions].

August 4, 1958
Columbia 30th Street Studio, New York City, New York

Miles Davis with the Gil Evans Orchestra: Miles Davis (flh); Ernie Royal (tpt); Johnny Coles (tpt); Bernie Glow (tpt); Louis Mucci (tpt); Joe Bennett (tb); Frank Rehak (tb); Jimmy Cleveland (tb); Dick Hixon (tb); Willie Ruff (frh); Julius Watkins (frh); Gunther Schuller (frh); Bill Barber (tuba); Cannonball Adderley (as); Romeo Penque (fl, alto fl, cl); Jerome Richardson (fl, alto fl, cl); Danny Bank (alto fl, bcl); Paul Chambers (b); Jimmy Cobb (d); Gil Evans (arr, cond)

CO 61421-1/3 Summertime [take 1 with intro from take 3, master] (G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin-D. Heyward)
CO 61421-2 Summertime [take 2, alternate] (G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin-D. Heyward)


Write a comment