McCoy Tyner – New York Reunion

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


New York Reunion is a 1991 album by McCoy Tyner released on the Chesky label.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4½ stars and stated: “The advanced hard bop music is as rewarding as one would expect”.

Track listing:
“Recorda Me” (Joe Henderson) – 9:47
“Miss Bea [Dedicated to Mother]” (McCoy Tyner) – 7:09
“What Is This Thing Called Love?” (Porter) – 8:03
“My Romance” (Hart, Rodgers) – 6:37
“Ask Me Now” (Thelonious Monk) – 12:11
“Beautiful Love” (Gillespie, King, Van Alstyne, Young) – 9:13
“A Quick Sketch” (Ron Carter) – 10:36
“Home” – (McCoy Tyner) 10:58

McCoy Tyner – piano
Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
Ron Carter – bass
Al Foster – drums


Released: 1991
Recorded: April 3 & 4, 1991
RCA Studio A, New York
Label Chesky