Leon Spencer Jr. – Sneak Preview (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Sneak Preview! is the debut album by jazz organist Leon Spencer Jr. recorded for the Prestige label in 1970.

The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4 stars  stating :”Spencer’s swinging solos on these mostly grooving tunes are quite appealing”.

Track listing:
“The Slide” (Leon Spencer) – 6:01
“Someday My Prince Will Come” (Frank Churchill, Larry Morey) – 6:30
“Message from the Meters” (Leo Nocentelli) – 6:40
“First Gravy” (Leon Spencer) – 3:55
“5-10-15-20 (25-30 Years of Love)” (Leon Spencer) – 4:25
“Sneak Preview” (Leon Spencer) – 8:00

Leon Spencer Jr. – organ
Virgil Jones – trumpet
Grover Washington, Jr. – tenor saxophone
Melvin Sparks – guitar
Idris Muhammad – drums


Released: 1971
Recorded: December 7, 1970
Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs
Length: 35:31
Label: Prestige
PR 10011
Producer: Bob Porter