Lee Konitz Quartet – Jazz Nocturne

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Jazz Nocturne is an album by saxophonist Lee Konitz’s Quartet which was recorded in 1992 for the Japanese Venus label and released in the US on the Evidence label.

Track listing:
“You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To” (Cole Porter) – 6:14
“Everything Happens to Me” (Matt Dennis, Tom Adair) – 7:18
“Alone Together”(Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz) – 9:15
“Misty” (Erroll Garner) – 5:50
“Body and Soul” (Johnny Green, Frank Eyton, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour) – 8:52
“My Funny Valentine” (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) – 7:04
“In a Sentimental Mood” (Duke Ellington) – 6:21

Lee Konitz – alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
Kenny Barron – piano
James Genus – bass (tracks 1 & 3-7)
Kenny Washington – drums (tracks 1 & 3-7)


Released: 1994
Recorded: October 5, 1992
Studio: Sound on Sound Studio, NYC
Length: 50:56
Label: Venus/Evidence
ECD 26085-2
Producer: Big Apple Productions, Inc.