Jimmy Knepper Sextet ‎– I Dream Too Much (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


I Dream Too Much is an album led by trombonist Jimmy Knepper which was recorded in 1984 and released on the Italian Soul Note label.

The Allmusic review by Michael G. Nastos awarded the album 4 stars and simply stated: “All brass front line. Includes three Knepper compositions, two standards, one by Hanna.”

Track listing:
“I Dream Too Much” (Jerome Kern) – 10:05
“Sixpence” (Jimmy Knepper) – 6:52
“If I Say I’m Sorry” (Roland Hanna) – 3:47
“Under the Sun” (Jimmy Knepper) – 7:36
“Beholden” (Jimmy Knepper) – 8:29
“Bojangles of Harlem” (Kern) – 7:13

Jimmy Knepper – trombone
John Eckert – trumpet
John Clark – French horn
Roland Hanna – piano
George Mraz – bass
Billy Hart – drums


Released: 1984
Recorded: February 9, 1982
Studio: Vanguard Studios, NYC
Length: 44:02
Label Soul Note
SN 1092
Producer: Giovanni Bonandrini