Sonny Stitt and Bennie Green – My Main Man

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


My Main Man is an album by saxophonist Sonny Stitt featuring trombonist Bennie Green recorded in Chicago in 1964 and released on the Argo label.

Track listing:

“Flame and Frost” (Esmond Edwards) – 4:31
“Let’s Play Chess” (Sonny Stitt) – 4:50
“Double Dip” ( Sonny Stitt and Bennie Green) – 4:41
“Our Day Will Come” (Bob Hilliard, Mort Garson) – 5:17
“My Main Man” (Sonny Stitt and Bennie Green) – 5:54
“The Night Has a Thousand Eyes” (Buddy Bernier, Jerry Brainin) – 5:14
“Broilin'”(Sonny Stitt and Bennie Green) – 4:27


Sonny Stitt – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
Dorel Anderson – drums
Joe Diorio – guitar
Bobby Buster – organ
Bennie Green – trombone


Label: Argo
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1964
Recorded: March 10 & 11, 1964
Ter Mar Recording Studios, Chicago, Illinois