Jim Hall – Circles (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Most of the music on this date (which emphasizes group originals) features guitarist Jim Hall, bassist Don Thompson and drummer Terry Clarke. The versatile Thompson switches to piano for a duet with Hall on “Circles” and on a quartet version (with Rufus Reid on bass) of “My Heart Sings.” Nothing all that exciting or unexpected occurs during the CD reissue (which adds an additional song to the original LP), but virtually all of Hall’s recordings (which tend to be harmonically sophisticated and quietly subtle) are worth acquiring.” – Scott Yanow/AllMusic


1. (All of a Sudden) My Heart Sings
2. Love Letters
3. Down from Antigua
4. Echo
5. I Can’t Get Started
6. T.C. Blues
7. Circles
8. Aruba


  • Jim Hall – guitar
  • Don Thompson – bass
  • Terry Clarke – drums


Label: Concord Jazz – CJ-161
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: March, 1981