Gil Evans And His Orchestra — There Comes A Time (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


There Comes a Time is an album by jazz composer, arranger, conductor and pianist Gil Evans recorded in 1975 and performed by Evans with an orchestra featuring David Sanborn, Howard Johnson, Billy Harper, and John Abercrombie. The album was re-released with an altered tracklist on CD in 1988.

Track listing:
01. King Porter Stomp (F.”Jelly Roll” Morton)
02. Makes Her Move (G.Evans)
03. The Meaning Of The Blues (B.Troup-L.Worth)
04. Joy Spring (C.Brown)
05. So Long (G.Evans)
06. Buzzard Variation (G.Evans)
07. There Comes a Time (T.Williams)
08. Anita’s Dance (G.Evans)

Gil Evans – piano, electric piano, arranger, conductor
Hannibal Marvin Peterson – trumpet, koto, vocals
Ernie Royal, Lew Soloff – trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet
John Clark, Peter Gordon – French horn
Tom Malone – trombone, bass trombone, tuba, synthesizer
Joe Daley, Bob Stewart – tuba
Howard Johnson – tuba, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone, trombone
David Sanborn – alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
George Adams, Billy Harper – tenor saxophone, flute
David Horowitz – electric piano, synthesizer, organ
Pete Levin – synthesizer
Joe Gallivan – synthesizer, guitar, steel guitar, percussion, congas
Ryo Kawasaki – guitar, pedals
Herb Bashler, Paul Metzke – bass
Bruce Ditmas, Tony Williams – drums
Sue Evans – congas, timpani, percussion, celeste, cowbell
Warren Smith – mallet percussion, bongos


Released: 1976
Recorded: March – June 1975
Label: RCA APL1-1057
Producer: Gil Evans & Anita Evans