Freddie McCoy – Spider Man

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Spider Man is the second album by American jazz vibraphonist Freddie McCoy which was recorded in 1965 for the Prestige label.

Track listing:
All compositions by Freddie McCoy except where noted.

“Hav’ Mercy” – 3:10
“Yesterdays” (Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach) – 7:20
“The Girl from Ipanema” (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes, Norman Gimbel) – 4:35
“Spider Man” – 3:20
“That’s All” (Alan Brandt Bob Haymes) – 7:25
“Speak Out, Deagan!” – 4:10

Freddie McCoy – vibraphone
Charles L. Wilson – piano
Steve Davis – bass
Rudy Lawless – drums


Released: 1965
Recorded: October 6, 1965
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Length: 30:00
Label: Prestige
PR 7444
Producer: Cal Lampley